Louboutins Were So Last Year

christmas_getawayHalloween is barely over but I’m already thinking about Christmas. Not because I’m greedy but because I LOVE the holidays . I’m one of those insane people who doesn’t mind Christmas music in November, or the fact that my fave department stores deck out their windows 6 weeks before Christmas Day. I loathe winter and the cold weather accessories that go along with it, but December makes me smile.

I can’t wait to shop for the oh-so-fab people in my life, and I must admit that I’m excited to make my Christmas list, too. However, as I reflect on the year of the recessionista, Louboutins and Chanel won’t top my list this year  – but I won’t complain if my hubby wants to surprise me! Seriously though, I think that this year I’m going give travel-related trips and products, spa-cations (my word for days at the spa), books that take me to another place…..

Over the next couple of days I’ll be blogging about my favorite holiday must haves for the Glam Globetrotter so get out your bedazzled pen and take notes.

XOXO Travel Girl

2 Comments

Filed under Celebrity, Deals, Fashion & Style, Travel, Trends

2 responses to “Louboutins Were So Last Year

  1. Amy

    I finally had the chance this evening to read through your blog, great job I love it!

  2. I love to shop for other people too! Can’t wait to see your xmas recommendations.

    Hope all is well.

    ~Kelly

Leave a Reply

