Sun, Sand, Sarasota.

If you can’t tell by now, I loathe cold weather. I’m not a person that yearns for the change of seasons or loves a brisk walk in the winter. I wish I never had to wear tights, and feel the happiest in a bikini and flip flops, with a fabulous cover-up, of course.

Which is why I flee NYC in the winter as much as possible. Sarasota, a pristine town on the west coast of Florida, has been one of my winter escapes for years. It’s an ideal place to get away from the frigid frenzy of NYC to relax and renew on some of the best beaches in the world (seriously). It’s a huge bonus that both my parents, and my husbands’ parents live there, and that I completely adore The Ritz-Carlton, Sarasota. This gem in the center of downtown, overlooking glorious, Sarasota Bay, has begun to feel like a second home to me. And I like it.

The Ritz-Carlton brand is known for their impeccable service and the staff at this hotel is among the best. They know our names. They know our preferences. They go above and beyond to deliver. And, most importantly, they’re genuine.

Looking for sun and serenity? Don’t want to pay $500 + a night in Miami only to leave feeling like you need a vacation? Until April 30, 2010, The Ritz-Carlton, Sarasota is offering the “Sand & Sun” package including:

  • Complimentary Valet Parking Daily
  • Stay 3 nights get $100.00 Spending credit once per stay
  • Stay 5 nights get $200.00 Spending credit once per stay
  • Stay 7 nights get $300.00 Spending credit once per stay
  • Guest must stay 3 consecutive nights to receive credit
  • Starting at $389 per night.

Maybe I’ll go back next month.

XOXO Travel Girl

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

