VA-VA VILLA

I know I’ve been a complete slacker lately when it comes to Glam Globetrotter. I promise to blog more in 2011. Promise. There, I said it, so now you have to hold me to it!

I will start out 2011 by posting one of my most memorable trips of 2010, my stay at Ani Villas, a brand new villa estate on my favorite island, Anguilla. 

I first visited Anguilla on my honeymoon in 2007 and had been dying to get back ever since. If you’ve never been to Anguilla it’s a must go. And, if you’ve been, I’m sure you’re plotting to get back. Anguilla is only about a five-hour jaunt from NYC (fly directly to St. Martin and take a ferry to Anguilla). It’s a seaside paradise that boasts some of the most talked about hotels – (Cap Juluca and Viceroy Anguilla) and restaurants (Veya and Blanchards) – to name a few. Celebs have flocked to the island for years. Infamously known as the last place Brad and Jen vacationed together before announcing their split, Anguilla has since hosted many A-list celebs from Jay-Z, Beyonce to Sandra Bullock.

As you can imagine, I was over the moon this past fall when I started representing Ani Villas, Anguilla’s newest gem. Ani Villas is a 10-bedroom villa estate overlooking the island’s most fantastic snorkeling spot, Little Bay. The seaside stunner is fully serviced, with its own pools, hot tubs, kitchens, indoor and outdoor dining areas, lounges and decks  a tennis court and fully outfitted gym. If only I could live there…

It’s basically impossible not to feel like a celeb when staying there. It’s A-list all the way.

The video is a sneak peek at Ani North, one of the two villas. Now I have to plot how to get back…

XOXO Travel Girl

Leave a comment

Filed under Celebrity, Deals, Fashion & Style, Travel, Trends

Leave a Reply

